30 seconds of fame (in 2012)

I was cleaning out a bunch of folders and filing away some papers and found this cutting from the Pune Mirror in 2012. A friend Shweta, who is a journalist was working on a new series profiling food bloggers. And she asked if it would be okay if she put my blog up there. I was all HELLZYEAH! about it. Because why not.

I haven’t gotten famous since the post. If anything, I moved cities and travelled and made some money and got married and lost all of my savings and am now struggling with getting paid at my current job, but hey, I’ve started cooking again. Better than I used to back in 2012. More variety even. My blog has evolved (for the better, I hope) considerably since. And of course, Instagram has become wayyyy more important that blogs can ever be.

Anyway, here’s my 30 seconds of fame, from 2012. 🙂

Foodobaggins on The Eater-Net, Pune Mirror
Foodobaggins on The Eater-Net, Pune Mirror

The weblink is here.

And in case you want to follow me on Instagram, I’m @cookynomster.

 

Leave a Reply

