The Avocado and The Devil

I’m going to tell you a story today.

No, I’m not. I just had this brainwave one morning where I realized that avocados and eggs are pretty much similarly shaped. And it’d be fun to take some pictures using hard boiled eggs and avocados, highlighting the similarities.

So, I quickly threw together some stuff and made a quick salsa and filled it into the cavity of an avocado. And then, I made deviled eggs.

The ten minutes that followed were a battle between rumbling tummies and dedicated photographers (give me some credit, now, will you!)

I’m quite pleased with the results. I’m no pro and have no intentions of being one anytime soon. But I think these looks pretty good. Yes?

P1020873

P1020871

Technical Flaws:
I can see some of the yellow on the white of the egg. And I wasn’t entirely careful about cutting the egg. You can see the un-even-ness.
Feel free to let me know how I can make my pictures better. I know they range from being borderline sucky to absolutely atrocious.

Perfecting the photographs and general plating skills will come with time, I guess.

Until then, eat well, live better.

One thought on “The Avocado and The Devil

Leave a Reply

