ihop

Name of Restaurant: ihop (International House of Pancakes)
Location: Hillsborough Street, Raleigh

Cuisine: Breakfast and pancakes

Date: 03/12/2010
Time: 1:00 pm

What we ordered:
1. The big steak omelette
2. The chicken fajita omelette
3. Mozzarella sticks
4. Coffee

We paid:
$ 31 (taxes and tip inclusive)
(meal for two people, and you’re not going to want to eat anything else for the next 24 hours or until you take an awesome dump)

Rating:
1. Ambience: 7/10 (It’s not like we were looking for anything fancy. I like the place. Not for the way it makes me feel. Just for how stuffed I feel after I’m done.)
2. Service: 7.5/10 (Our waiter Ben was kinda weird. I don’t know why. He just was.)
3. Food: 9.5/10 (You cannot have more filling omelettes. Anywhere.)

Comments:
1. The Colorado omelette is a pleasure. I’ve had that one before. I tried the big steak omelette so that I could give the place a fair rating when it comes to food.
2. I’ve also had the chicken fajita omelette. It’s decent. Amreeka has made me limit my love for chicken to Indian recipes alone. I usually like pork or beef when it comes to eating out, here.
3. The Sirloin steak makes a good dinner. It comes with the most delicious mashed potato and gravy you could have around here.
4. The all-you-can-eat-for-$5 pancakes are crazy crazy. I’ve had them on a few occasions before. You start with 4. And can order as many as you like. On an empty stomach, the maximum I’ve gone is 9.
5. All omelettes are served with your choice of pancake or fresh fruit.
6. Enough said. Now, you go. Eat.

The picture below, is from the last time I went there. G was in town for my boithday then.
Menu that day: Colorado omelette (served with salsa sauce), ham and cheese melt (which was what G ordered, which came with a side of fries and which just about ok), pancakes (with that ‘ooooooooooooooooooooh’ dollop of whipped cream), coffee

Leave a Reply

